Superfamous Cover Art.PNG

My debut EP, SUPERFAMOUS, is OUT NOW!

Welcome to my little world! 

Hey there, 

If you're reading this, that means you found your way to my website, and I think that's pretty cool. Thank you for being here! 

I guess I better tell you some stuff about me...

I'm a singer and songwriter from Melbourne, Australia. That much is probably pretty obvious. I grew up in the Northern Suburbs, where I lived from birth to 20 before moving into the city. I started piano lessons at 5, and learnt through to 12 before deciding to pursue singing lessons instead. I knew enough piano to teach myself myself chord progressions and that's when my songs really started to come together. 

I was writing songs from primary school age, and I recorded my first "album" when I was in Grade 6. It was quite average, but I still remember a lot of the songs on it and what a fun time I had recording them on the old PC we had in our house. 

Like many of us, I was a victim of bullying when I was younger, because I was the weirdo who wouldn't stop singing in the playground. I was in my own little world more often than not, which was a source of frustration for most of my teachers. I really came to my own in high school, where I went through my obligatory emo phase at 14, and met Nick Mason, who is now one of my longest friends, and my producer. 

In year 11 & 12 the two of us were in a rock band together (I say this was because we needed to do co-curricular activities to graduate, but I was already in the school musical and play, so really, band was a choice) and we started writing songs together. This is when Nick started producing, and it's his work you hear behind the tracks I release today. 

Some non-music related things about me? I learnt to waterski at 7 years old, and we go skiing and wake-boarding every summer up at Yarrawonga. I have a dog named Charlie, he's the love of my life, my actual human boyfriend, Sam, understands this. He is 14. The dog, not the boyfriend. I think there's no better feeling than driving back into Melbourne, when you come over a hill and see the skyline. I enjoy the anticipation of Saturday night more than the actual Saturday night. I am very excitable. I am obsessed with dachshunds and small pigs and I would really like to domesticate a raccoon one day. 

Oh, and my name is Alex. Welcome! 

My1stPaidGig(219of222).jpg
IMG_3869.JPG
4. Press Shot 1.jpg